Kaos World Chronicles Book 4: The Chase - Standard

Kaos World Chronicles Book 4: The Chase - Standard
Exclusive Online Price
£1.99 ex VAT
Catalogue Price £3.99

Product Description

Kaos World Chronicles – A structured literacy scheme for KS3-4 students

This comprehensive literacy scheme is structured around a series of high interest, low-reading age stories designed specifically to appeal to older students, including those in special schools (BESD). The page-turning stories are set in a future post-apocalyptic world where law and order and life as we know it have broken down. The stories feature two main characters, Travis and Spanna, and are illustrated throughout with atmospheric and gritty illustrations.

Each book is available as an easy version to grab the interested of reluctant readers and enable them to build confidence and fluency while enjoying the same stories as peers and thereby being able to engage with any class discussion work. Once they have read the easier version, most students read the standard version. Each book includes a list of tricky words at the end.

The reading books are supported by books of structured worksheets (available in Pack 2 – ACMT12255) which offer small, achievable steps by way of word, sentence and text activities. There are also monitor sheets and objective sheets which provide targets and record progress, and certificates with which to reward and motivate students.

Each reading book is A5 with 24 pages and black and white illustrations.

You May Also Like