Kaos World Chronicles Book 11: The Supermarket - Standard

Kaos World Chronicles Book 11: The Supermarket - Standard
Exclusive Online Price
£1.99 ex VAT
Catalogue Price £3.99

Product Description

The future looks even bleaker. Kaos World has become more chaotic as a swarming army of Creechurs rampages across the land destroying everything in its path. Is anyone safe?

Travis sets off on his own to find supplies for the Doctor, unaware of the terrible danger he is heading into. The supermarket isn’t as empty as he was led to believe – monsters really do exist in Kaos World.

Can he survive in the Wilderness on his own and complete his mission or has he been betrayed by the Doctor?

This is the 11th reader in the Kaos World Chronicles – a comprehensive literacy scheme aimed at KS3-4 students. It is structured around a series of high-interest, low-reading age stories designed specifically to appeal to older students who are struggling with reading, including those with SEMH issues. Stories develop in complexity and should be read in sequence.

The page-turning stories are set in a future post-apocalyptic world where law, order and life as we know it have broken down. The stories feature two main characters, Travis and Spanna, and are illustrated throughout with atmospheric and gritty illustrations. Each reading book is A5 with 24 pages and black and white illustrations throughout.

The reading books are supported by Teacher’s Books with photocopiable worksheets which offer small, achievable steps in word, sentence and text activities. There are also monitor sheets and objective sheets which provide targets and record progress, and certificates to motivate and reward students.

You May Also Like